2023 年 2 月

STAMP WS 现在被推荐用于大学入学考试

STAMP WS 评估已被美国教育委员会 (ACE)推荐为分班和/或学分。现在有超过 45 种语言符合条件。申请学分者将获得一份经过验证的Avant 数字徽章成绩单,可提交给高等教育机构或雇主。了解有关 ACE 建议的更多信息。

写作和口语答辩限制

现在,应试者每次写作回答最多可有2500 个字符(400-600 字)记录时间,每次口语回答最多可有三(3)分钟的记录时间。这一更新将使测试体验更加标准,并有助于应试者更高效地完成评估。 

进行样本测试,体验这一更新。 

亚美尼亚语、夏威夷语('Ōlelo Hawai'i)和乌克兰语 STAMP WSe 公布

面向小学应试者(六年级及以下)的新STAMP WSe 测试(写作和口语)现已推出亚美尼亚语、夏威夷语和乌克兰语版本。语言社区表示非常需要为小学的双语沉浸人群提供服务。我们很高兴能够在不断增加的面向低年级学生的语言列表中增加这些小学级别的评估。请选择下面的语言,试用样本测试。 

参加 亚美尼亚语 WSe抽测
参加夏威夷语('Ōlelo Hawai'i)WSe抽样测试
参加乌克兰语 WSe 抽样测试

2022 年 3 月

美国手语和拉丁语评估公布

Avant 正在努力开发美国手语 (ASL) 评估和拉丁语评估,预计将于 2022 年秋季发布。我们收到了许多请求,并非常高兴地宣布这一进展!注册后,您将在第一时间获知其中一项或两项评估的发布时间。

注册获取 ASL/Latin 更新信息。 

简介页面添加了电子邮件字段

根据用户反馈,STAMP 考生档案页面已更新为可选的电子邮件字段。小学(K-6 年级)STAMP 4Se 评估将不包括该字段。添加该字段可提供一个额外的应试者验证点。此外,它还可用于将来通过 Credly 发放徽章。 

请参见更改 (PDF)。

测试支持时间

支持时间(春季):
周一至周五:上午 5:00 - 下午 4:00
周六:上午 6:00 - 下午 2:30
太平洋时间(UTC/GMT -8)

支持电话:
免费电话(美国):(888) 713-7887
国际电话: +1 (541) 607-4401+1 (541) 607-4401

2021 年 12 月

西班牙语现在可以进行单语测试了

Avant 开发的 STAMP Monolingual 具有与 Avant STAMP 相同的严格标准和评估理念。教育工作者可以使用 STAMP 单语测试来准确评估新来的传统语言使用者,为传统语言提供学分,或评估在双语或多元文化环境中的熟练程度。

西班牙语单语评估以西班牙语提供说明、问题和提示。通过西班牙语单语抽样测试获得第一手资料。 

了解有关单语格式的更多信息。 

STAMP 3S 中增加了约鲁巴语测试

约鲁巴语是一种西非语言,也是 STAMP 评估阵容中最新加入的一种语言!与 Avant 的斯瓦希里语测试类似,该测试将评估阅读、写作和口语。如果您想订购该测试,请联系我们。 

查看约鲁巴语样本测试。 

在 2022 年 1 月 29 日之前下载您的 WorldSpeak 结果

为了提供更好的功能和特性,我们从 2021 年 10 月 7 日起将所有 WorldSpeak(现为 STAMP WS)评估过渡到 STAMP 平台。所有成绩必须在 2022 年 1 月 29 日之前下载。2022 年 1 月 29 日之后,WorldSpeak 平台的访问将终止,登录将不再有效。

查看下载先前结果的更改和说明。

订阅接收有关系统故障的通知

最近,Avant 的测试平台受到亚马逊网络服务中断的影响。我们知道,意外中断或系统问题可能会导致测试中断。因此,我们创建了一个平台状态网页,以便在将来出现任何问题时提醒您。您可以订阅通知,以便在检测到问题和问题解决后立即收到提醒。如有任何不便,我们深表歉意!

立即订阅。

2021 年 11 月

STAMP 评分标准的重要更新

2021 年 11 月 1 日、 Avant 用于评估应试者写作和口语回答的 STAMP 评分标准已更新。这些更改不具有追溯力。

根据用户的反馈和要求,Avant 更新了其评分流程和结果报告,以提供有关单个写作和口语回答的更详细信息。AvantSTAMP评分详情现在具有以下三个新功能

  • 零 (0) 级得分 
  • 不可评级 (NR) 状态
  • 高 (H) 和低 (L) 分数指标

STAMP WS 新增佐米语测试

佐米语主要在缅甸或印度使用。自 20 世纪 70 年代以来,越来越多的佐米人移居美国,更加自由地信奉自己的信仰。目前,俄克拉荷马州塔尔萨市是美国佐米族人口最多的地方。查看 Zomi 抽样测试。

2021 年 10 月

WorldSpeak 已过渡到 STAMP 系列!

为了提供更好的功能和特性,我们已于2021 年 10 月 7 日 将所有 WorldSpeak(现为 STAMP WS)评估过渡到 STAMP 平台

对于以前在 WorldSpeak 平台上进行过测试的用户来说,有一些变化。如果您需要帮助,我们的支持团队和您的客户经理很乐意为您提供帮助。
任何在 2021 年 10 月 7 日之前开始但尚未完成的 WorldSpeak(现为 STAMP WS)测试都需要在 STAMP 平台上重新启动。在此日期之前未完成的测试将需要在 STAMP 平台上重新启动。此外,所有测试结果都需要在 2022 年 6 月 30 日之前下载。
了解更多信息

前卫普利斯对报告和 CSV 下载进行了更新

Avant PLACE 报告和 .csv 下载已更新,以简化流程,为我们的合作伙伴创造更顺畅的工作流程。我们还将普利斯用户指南合并为一个易于使用的网络指南
了解更多信息

已更新:

February 2023

STAMP WS is Now Recommended for College Placement

STAMP WS assessments have been recommended for placement and/or credit by the American Council on Education (ACE). There are now more than 45 languages eligible. Those seeking credit will have a validated Avant Digital Badge transcript able to be submitted to higher education institutions or employers. Learn more about the ACE recommendations.

Writing and Speaking Response Limits

Test takers will now have up to 2500 characters (400-600 words) for each Writing response and three (3) minutes of recording time for each Speaking response. This update will make the testing experience standard and will help test takers move through the assessment more efficiently. 

Take a sample test to experience this update. 

Armenian, Hawaiian (‘Ōlelo Hawai’i), and Ukrainian STAMP WSe Announced

New STAMP WSe tests for elementary school test takers (grades six and below) in Writing and Speaking are now available in Armenian, Hawaiian, and Ukrainian. The language community expressed a great need to serve dual language immersion populations at elementary schools. We are excited to be able to add these elementary school-level assessments to our growing list of languages for younger learners. Select a language below to try a sample test. 

Take Armenian WSe sample test
Take Hawaiian (‘Ōlelo Hawai’i) WSe sample test
Take Ukrainian WSe sample test

March 2022

American Sign Language and Latin Assessments Announced

Avant is hard at work developing an American Sign Language (ASL) assessment and a Latin assessment slated to be released in Fall 2022. We’ve received many requests and are thrilled to announce the development! Sign up to be the first to know when one, or both of the assessments are available.

Sign up for ASL/Latin updates. 

Email Field Added to Profile Page

The STAMP test taker profile page has been updated with an optional email field, based on user feedback. This will not be included for the STAMP 4Se for elementary (Grades K-6) assessments. Adding this field provides an additional test taker verification point. In addition, it can be used for future badge issuing through Credly. 

See the changes (PDF).

Testing Support Hours

Support Hours:
Mon-Fri 5:00am – 4:00pm
Pacific Time (UTC/GMT -8)

Support Phone:
Toll Free (US): (888) 713-7887
International: +1 (541) 338-9090

December 2021

Spanish Can Now Be Tested in a Monolingual Format

Avant developed the STAMP Monolingual with the same rigorous standards and assessment philosophy as Avant STAMP. Educators may use STAMP Monolingual tests to accurately assess incoming heritage speakers, provide credit for a heritage language, or assess proficiency in a bilingual or multicultural environment.

The Spanish Monolingual assessment provides instructions, questions, and prompts in Spanish. Get a first-hand look with the Spanish Monolingual Sample Test

Learn more about the Monolingual Format. 

Yoruba Language Test Added to STAMP 3S

Yoruba is a West African language and the latest to be added to the STAMP assessment line-up! Similar to Avant’s Swahili test, it will assess Reading, Writing, and Speaking. If you would like to order the test, contact us

Check out the Yoruba sample test. 

Download Your WorldSpeak Results Before January 29, 2022

In order to provide better functionality and features, we transitioned all WorldSpeak (now STAMP WS) assessments to the STAMP platform as of October 7, 2021.Test taker results from the WorldSpeak platform will not be transferred to the STAMP platform. All results must be downloaded before January 29, 2022. After January 29, 2022, access to the WorldSpeak platform will end and logins will no longer work on that site.

Review the changes and instructions for downloading prior results.

Subscribe to Receive Notifications About System Outages

Recently, Avant’s testing platform was affected by the Amazon Web Services outage. We understand that unforeseen outages or system issues may cause interruptions to your testing. That’s why we’ve created a platform status web page to alert you should there be any future issues. You may subscribe to notifications to be alerted as soon as an issue is detected and when it is resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience!

Subscribe now.

November 2021

Important Update to the STAMP Scoring Criteria

On November 1, 2021, Avant’s STAMP scoring criteria that is used to evaluate test taker writing and speaking responses was updated. These changes did not apply retroactively. 

Based on user feedback and requests to have more detailed information about individual Writing and Speaking responses, Avant has updated its rating process and results reports. The Avant STAMP scoring details now has the following three new features:

  • Level Zero (0) Score 
  • Not Ratable (NR) Status
  • High (H) and Low (L) Score Indicators

Zomi Language Test Added to STAMP WS

The Zomi language is primarily spoken in Myanmar or India. Since the 1970’s there has been a growing population of Zomis resettling to the U.S. to more freely practice their faith. Tulsa, Oklahoma is now home to the largest Zomi population in the United States. Check out the Zomi sample test.

October 2021

WorldSpeak has transitioned into the STAMP family!

In order to provide better functionality and features, we have transitioned all our WorldSpeak (now STAMP WS) assessments to the STAMP platform on October 7, 2021. 

There are changes for those that previously tested on the WorldSpeak platform. Our support team and your account managers are happy to help, should you require assistance.
Any WorldSpeak (now STAMP WS) tests started before October 7, 2021 but, were not completed, need to be re-started on the STAMP platform. Tests not completed by this date will need to be re-started on the STAMP platform. Additionally, all test results will need to be downloaded before June 30, 2022. 
Learn More

Avant PLACE Updates to Reporting and CSV Downloads

Avant PLACE reporting and .csv downloads have been updated to streamline processes and create a smoother workflow for our partners. We’ve also combined our PLACE User Guides into one, easy-to-use web guide.
Learn More

Updated: