حول أفانت ستامب للغة الإشارة الأمريكية (ASL)

Avant STAMP for ASL هو اختبار لغة الإشارة الأمريكية الأول من نوعه. تم تطويره لمتعلمي اللغة الثانية للغة الأمريكية وأطفال الصم البالغين (CODA) بالتعاون مع Bridges Oregon. Bridges Oregon هي واحدة من منظمتين فقط تقدمان التقييم الوطني للغة الإشارة (NSLA) الذي يستخدم مقابلة إتقان لغة الإشارة (SLPI) لتقييم مترجمي ASL.

لكل اختبار يتم شراؤه وتسليمه ، سيتم المساهمة بجزء من العائدات إلى Bridges Oregon لدعم مهمتها.

تم تطوير هذا التقييم ليتماشى مع نفس مقياس الكفاءة والصرامة مثل جميع اختبارات Avant STAMP الأخرى. المهارة الاستقبالية قابلة للتكيف مع الكمبيوتر والنتائج متاحة فور الانتهاء. يتم تسجيل المهارة التعبيرية من قبل أعضاء مجتمع اللغويات ASL الذين خضعوا لتدريب شهادة Avant Rater .

يمكن تقييم المتقدمين للاختبار على المهارة الاستقبالية (القدرة على فهم ASL) وكذلك المهارة التعبيرية (القدرة على إنشاء ASL) بما في ذلك استخدام قواعد ASL. يتم إجراء اختبار لغة الإشارة هذا المكيف مع الكمبيوتر بالكامل عبر الإنترنت ولا يتطلب إجراء مقابلة مباشرة. مما يجعلها مريحة وبأسعار معقولة!

فوائد

أيقونة النتائج الائتمانية الكاملة.

الائتمان عن طريق الامتحان

يساعد Avant STAMP for ASL كلا من أطفال البالغين الصم (CODA) ومتعلمي اللغة الثانية ASL على كسب اعتمادات اللغة العالمية في المدرسة الثانوية أو الكلية لمهاراتهم اللغوية المكتسبة. زيادة الوصول والإنصاف إلى الدورات والبرامج ذات المستوى الأعلى من خلال تقديم Avant STAMP لاختبار ASL!

أيقونة الموضع.

ضع بثقة

من خلال تقديم بيانات دقيقة عن مستويات إجادة اللغة في العالم الحقيقي للمتقدمين للاختبار ، يمكن أن يساعد Avant STAMP for ASL في وضع الطلاب الذين لديهم بعض مهارات لغة الإشارة الأمريكية في مستويات الفصل المناسبة. 

رمز الأمان.

أمن

نحن نعمل باستمرار على تحسين ضماناتنا للاختبار وبيانات المتقدمين للاختبار ومراقبة النزاهة. تتوافق Avant مع قوانين خصوصية البيانات الحالية ومتطلبات الأمان. تعرف على المزيد حول أمان الاختبار ونزاهته.

رمز الشهادة.

احصل على ختم محو الأمية

تمت الموافقة على ختم ASL للختم العالمي لمحو الأمية! يمكن للمتقدمين للاختبار عرض مهاراتهم على طلبات الالتحاق بالكلية ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ولأصحاب العمل المحتملين.

رمز تسجيل الدخول الأحادي.

ذكي و ClassLink عبارة عن عمليات تكامل لتسجيل الدخول الأحادي (SSO) تجعل إعداد قوائم المتقدمين للاختبار سريعا وسهلا وأكثر أمانا. يعني استخدام عمليات الدمج هذه أن معلومات ملف التعريف متسقة. هذا يضمن القدرة على مقارنة نتائج اختبار المتعلم بسرعة وكفاءة.

هدف مشترك لدعم الوصول من خلال تعلم اللغة

يكرس Avant Assessment جهوده لتحسين المساواة والوصول والفهم من خلال تحسين تعليم وتعلم اللغات. 

لكل اختبار يتم شراؤه وتسليمه ، سيتم المساهمة بجزء من العائدات إلى Bridges Oregon لدعم مهمتهم.

لدى Bridges Oregon قدامى المحاربين الصم الذين يقومون بتدريس ASL K-16 في فريقهم الذين يلعبون دورا أساسيا في تقديم التوجيه لفريق تطوير اختبار Avant في بناء التقييم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قدمت Bridges Oregon خبراء ASL ليكونوا جزءا من فريق المقيمين المعتمدين من Avant الذين يقومون بمراجعة وتقييم استجابات المتقدمين للاختبار الفردية.

كلغة مرئية ، تقدم ASL تحديات جديدة في تصميم الاختبار والتكنولوجيا للتقييم عبر الإنترنت ، ويسعدنا أن نحصل الآن على دعم خبراء Bridges Oregon أثناء تطوير الاختبار. ASL هي لغة سريعة النمو في المدارس والجامعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. سيلبي STAMP ل ASL احتياجات برامج تعليم ASL ومتعلمي ASL من خلال توفير طريقة للحصول على البيانات التي ستدعم التحليل والتعلم المهني. سيدعم ذلك التحسينات في نتائج التعلم وتمكين المتعلمين من التأهل للحصول على أختام محو الأمية.

ديفيد بونغ الرئيس التنفيذي والمؤسس المشارك

تتطلع Bridges Oregon إلى المشاركة في هذه الفرصة الجديدة مع Avant والقدرة على مشاهدة معلم تقني جديد يسمح بتوفر تقييم ASL من خلال تقنية Avant المبتكرة للتكيف مع الكمبيوتر بدعم من فريق تقييم درجات اللغة التراثية لدينا ، وهذه الشراكة مهمة لأنها تزيد من الموارد للمدارس والجامعات.

تشاد أ. لودفيج ، المدير التنفيذي لجسور أوريغون

أسئلة مكررة

من يجب أن يأخذ ختم Avant ل ASL؟

تم تصميم Avant STAMP ل ASL لمتعلمي اللغة الثانية للغة الأمريكية وأطفال البالغين الصم (CODA). يمكن استخدام تقييم المهارات الاستقبالية كتقييم لمجموعة متنوعة من متعلمي ASL. لا يجوز إعطاء المهارة التعبيرية إلا للمتعلمين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 13+ لتلبية قوانين الخصوصية للمتقدمين للاختبار الأصغر سنا.

ما هي متطلبات النظام ل Avant STAMP ل ASL؟

يستخدم Avant STAMP ل ASL فيديو كامل الحركة لكل من المهارات الاستقبالية والتعبيرية ، الأمر الذي يتطلب اتصالا قويا بالشبكة وجهاز كمبيوتر حالي. ستكون هناك حاجة إلى كاميرا كمبيوتر للجزء التعبيري للتوقيع من الاختبار.

Avant STAMP for ASL متوافق حاليا مع متصفح Chrome فقط (أحدث إصدار) على أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية وأجهزة Mac وأجهزة Chromebook.

يرجى الاطلاع على دليل تقنية التقييم الخاص بنا لمعرفة النظام العام ومتطلبات المعدات وإمكانيات المتصفح.

ما هي متطلبات النطاق الترددي؟

يستخدم Avant STAMP ل ASL فيديو كامل الحركة لتقديم المحتوى لكل من المهارات الاستقبالية والتعبيرية. ستعتمد متطلبات النطاق الترددي على عدد المتقدمين للاختبار الذين يحاولون إجراء التقييم في نفس الوقت. سيؤدي تحديد هذا الرقم إلى إفادة المتقدمين للاختبار لضمان أعلى جودة لتدفق الفيديو.

يرجى الاطلاع على دليل تقنية التقييم الخاص بنا لمعرفة النظام العام ومتطلبات المعدات وإمكانيات المتصفح.

متى تكون النتائج متاحة؟

تتوفر درجات القسم الاستقبالي بمجرد أن يكمل المتقدم للاختبار كل قسم. يتم تسجيل هذه بواسطة محرك الكمبيوتر التكيفي. تأكد من تحديث الصفحة للحصول على التحديثات.
تتوفر درجات القسم التعبيرية من 20 إلى 22 يوم عمل بعد الانتهاء من الاختبار. قد تكون الدرجات متاحة في وقت أقرب ، لذا تحقق من شاشة نتائج الاختبار بشكل دوري لتحديد تقدم التصنيف. خلال أوقات الاختبار المزدحمة (مارس - يونيو) ، قد يستغرق التسجيل وقتا أطول. يرجى التخطيط وفقا لذلك.

هل لديكم تقييمات للغات أخرى؟

نعم ، نحن نقدم العديد من التقييمات الأخرى بتكوينات ولغات مختلفة. يرجى زيارة صفحة نظرة عامة على الاختبار لمعرفة اللغات المتاحة لكل نوع من أنواع التقييم.

كم من الوقت يستغرق كل قسم من ختم اختبار ASL؟

الاستقبال: 35-40 دقيقة
معبرة: 20-25 دقيقة

كم عدد الأسئلة التي سيواجهها المتعلمون على Avant STAMP لتقييم ASL؟

متقبل: ما يقرب من 30 سؤالا متعدد الخيارات
معبرة: 3 مطالبات

كيف أقوم بإعداد المتقدمين للاختبار لختم ASL؟

نظرا لطبيعة التقييم عبر الإنترنت والمسجلة ، ينصح المتقدمون للاختبار بالتأكد من التزامهم بالإرشادات التالية.

  • يجب على المتقدمين للاختبار إبقاء أيديهم ووجوههم داخل إطار الكاميرا.
  • لا ينبغي أن يكون هناك أشخاص آخرون في الخلفية.
  • يجب أن تسمح الإضاءة للوجه بأن يكون مرئيا بوضوح مع وجود ضوء أمام المتقدم للاختبار وعدم وجود نوافذ خلفه مما يخلق تأثير صورة ظلية.
  • سيتم تقييم المتقدمين للاختبار على تعابير الوجه المناسبة. استخدام قواعد ASL.
  • سيؤدي استخدام أقنعة الوجه أو أربطة الشعر الطويلة التي تغطي العينين أو ارتداء قبعة أو ارتداء نظارات شمسية داكنة تمنع تعبيرات الوجه إلى انخفاض تصنيف الكفاءة.
  • سيؤدي مضغ العلكة أثناء الاختبار إلى انخفاض تصنيف الكفاءة.
  • تهجئة الأصابع مناسبة للأسماء. ومع ذلك ، فإن استخدام تهجئة الأصابع للعلامات الأساسية أو كاستجابة كاملة سيؤدي إلى انخفاض تصنيف الكفاءة.
  • سيؤدي تسجيل الدخول إلى قواعد ترتيب الكلمات الإنجليزية إلى انخفاض تصنيف الكفاءة.

كيف يمكننا المساعدة؟

أكمل cنموذج Ontact US للأسئلة.
أو أجب عن بعض الأسئلة البسيطة لطلب عرض أسعار.

تحديث:

About Avant STAMP for American Sign Language (ASL)

Avant STAMP for ASL is a first-of-its-kind American Sign Language test. It was developed for second-language learners of ASL and Children of Deaf Adults (CODA) in collaboration with Bridges Oregon. Bridges Oregon is one of only two organizations that deliver the National Sign Language Assessment (NSLA) which uses the Sign Language Proficiency Interview (SLPI) to assess ASL interpreters.

For every test purchased and delivered, a portion of the proceeds will be contributed to Bridges Oregon in support of its mission.

This assessment was developed to align with the same proficiency scale and rigor as all other Avant STAMP tests. The Receptive skill is computer- adaptive and results are available immediately upon completion. The Expressive skill is scored by members of the ASL linguistics community that have undergone Avant Rater Certification training.

Test takers may be evaluated on the Receptive skill (the ability to comprehend ASL) as well as the Expressive skill (the ability to create ASL) including the use of ASL grammar. This computer-adaptive Sign Language test is conducted entirely online and does not require a live interviewer; making it convenient and affordable!

Benefits

full credit results icon.

Credit by Exam

Avant STAMP for ASL helps both Children of Deaf Adults (CODA) and ASL second language learners earn world language high school or college credits for their acquired language skills. Increase access and equity to higher-level courses and programs by offering the Avant STAMP for ASL test!

placement icon.

Place with Confidence

By delivering accurate data on test takers’ real-world language proficiency levels, Avant STAMP for ASL can help place students with some American Sign Language skills into appropriate class levels. 

security icon.

Security

We continuously work to improve our safeguards for testing, test taker data, and proctoring integrity. Avant is compliant with the current data privacy laws and security requirements. Learn more about our Test Security and Integrity.

Certificate icon.

Earn a Seal of Biliteracy

STAMP for ASL is approved for the Global Seal of Biliteracy! Test takers can showcase their skills on college applications, social media, and to prospective employers.

Single Sign On icon.

Clever and ClassLink are single sign-on (SSO) integrations that make rostering your test takers quick, easy, and more secure. Using these integrations means profile information is consistent. This ensures the ability to compare learner test results quickly and efficiently.

A Shared Purpose to Support Access Through Language Learning

Avant Assessment is dedicated to improving equity, access and understanding through the improved teaching and learning of languages. 

For every test purchased and delivered, a portion of the proceeds will be contributed to Bridges Oregon in support of their mission.

Bridges Oregon has Deaf veterans that teach ASL K-16 on their team who are instrumental in providing guidance to the Avant test development team in building the assessment. In addition, Bridges Oregon has introduced ASL experts to be part of the team of Avant certified raters who review and rate individual test taker responses.

As a visual language, ASL presents new test design and technology challenges for online assessment and we are thrilled to now have Bridges Oregon’s expert support as we develop the test. ASL is a quickly growing language in schools and universities across the country. STAMP for ASL will meet the needs of ASL education programs and ASL learners by providing a way to obtain data that will support analysis and professional learning. This will support improvements in learning outcomes and enable learners to qualify for Seals of Biliteracy.

David Bong CEO & Co-Founder

Bridges Oregon looks forward to participating in this new opportunity with Avant and being able to witness a new technology milestone that allows an ASL assessment to be available through Avant’s innovative computer adaptive technology with support from our heritage language scoring assessment team, and this partnership is significant as it increases resources to schools and universities.

Chad A. Ludwig, Executive Director of Bridges Oregon

Frequently Asked Questions

Who should take the Avant STAMP for ASL?

Avant STAMP for ASL was designed for second-language learners of ASL and Children of Deaf Adults (CODA). The Receptive skill assessment may be used as an evaluation for a variety of ASL learners. The Expressive skill may only be administered to learners age 13+ to meet privacy laws for younger test takers.

What are the system requirements for Avant STAMP for ASL?

Avant STAMP for ASL uses full motion video for both Receptive and Expressive skills, which requires a strong network connection and a current computer. A computer camera will be required for the signing-Expressive portion of the test.

Avant STAMP for ASL is currently compatible with only the Chrome browser (the latest version) on PCs, Macs and Chromebooks.

Please see our Assessment Technology Guide for overall system, equipment requirements, and browser capabilities.

What are the bandwidth requirements?

Avant STAMP for ASL uses full motion video to present the content for both Receptive and Expressive skills. Bandwidth requirements will depend on the number of test takers attempting to take the assessment at the same time. Limiting this number will benefit the test takers to ensure the highest quality of video streaming.

Please see our Assessment Technology Guide for overall system, equipment requirements, and browser capabilities.

When are the results available?

Receptive section scores are available as soon as the test taker completes each section. These are scored by the computer-adaptive engine. Be sure to refresh the page for updates.
Expressive section scores are available from 20 to 22 business days after test completion. Scores may be available sooner, so check the test results screen periodically to determine the rating progress. During busy testing times (March-June), scoring may take longer. Please plan accordingly.

Do you have assessments for other languages?

Yes, we offer many other assessments in different configurations and languages. Please visit our Test Overview page to see the languages available for each type of assessment.

How long does each section of the STAMP for ASL test take?

Receptive: 35-40 minutes
Expressive: 20-25 minutes

How many questions will learners encounter on the Avant STAMP for ASL assessment?

Receptive: approximately 30 multiple choice questions
Expressive: 3 prompts

How do I prepare test takers for STAMP for ASL?

Due to the online and recorded nature of the assessment, test takers are advised to ensure they adhere to the following guidelines.

  • Test takers must keep their hands and face within the frame of the camera.
  • There should not be other people in the background.
  • Lighting should allow the face to be clearly visible with light in front of the test taker and no windows behind which creates a silhouette effect.
  • Test takers will be evaluated on appropriate facial expressions; the use of ASL grammar.
  • Using face masks or long hair bands covering the eyes, wearing a hat, or wearing dark sunglasses that block facial expressions will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Chewing gum during the test will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Fingerspelling is appropriate for names. However, using fingerspelling for basic signs or as a full response will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Signing in English Word Order grammar will result in a lower proficiency rating.

How can we help?

Complete the contact us form for questions.
Or answer a few simple questions to request a quote.

Updated: