关于用于美国手语 (ASL) 的 Avant STAMP

Avant STAMP for ASL 是首创的美国手语测试。 它是与以下机构合作,专为 ASL 第二语言学习者和聋人儿童(CODA)开发的 俄勒冈桥梁.俄勒冈桥梁是仅有的两家提供国家手语评估(NSLA)的机构之一,该评估使用手语能力访谈(SLPI)来评估 ASL 翻译员。

每购买并交付一次测试,部分收益将捐献给俄勒冈桥梁组织,以支持该组织的使命。

该评估的开发与所有其他 Avant STAMP 测试的能力等级和严格程度一致。接受能力是计算机自适应的,完成后可立即获得结果。表达能力由接受过Avant 评分员认证培训的 ASL 语言社区成员进行评分。

应试者可接受接受技能(理解 ASL 的能力)和表达技能(创建 ASL 的能力)的评估包括 ASL 语法的使用。这种计算机自适应手语测试完全在网上进行,不需要现场面试官,既方便又实惠!

效益

全信用结果图标。

考试学分

Avant STAMP for ASL 可帮助聋人儿童 (CODA) 和 ASL 第二语言学习者通过所掌握的语言技能获得世界语言高中或大学学分。通过提供 Avant STAMP for ASL 测试,增加学习更高层次课程和计划的机会和公平性!

放置图标。

放心投放

Avant STAMP for ASL 可提供有关测试者实际语言水平的准确数据,帮助将具备一定美国手语技能的学生安排到合适的班级。 

安全图标。

安全

我们不断努力改进测试、考生数据和监考完整性的保障措施。Avant 符合当前的数据隐私法和安全要求。了解有关测试安全性和完整性的更多信息。

证书图标。

获得双语印章

STAMP for ASL 已获得全球双语能力印章认证!测试者可以在大学申请、社交媒体和未来雇主面前展示自己的技能。

单点登录图标。

Clever 和 ClassLink 是单点登录 (SSO) 集成,可快速、方便、安全地为考生建立名册。使用这些集成意味着个人资料信息是一致的。这确保了快速有效地比较学员测试结果的能力。

通过语言学习支持无障碍环境的共同目标

Avant Assessment 致力于通过改善语言教学来提高公平性、普及性和理解力。 

每购买并交付一次测试,部分收益将捐献 给俄勒冈桥梁组织,以支持他们的使命。

俄勒冈桥梁公司的团队中有教授 K-16 级 ASL 课程的聋人退伍军人,他们在为 Avant 测试开发团队提供评估指导方面发挥了重要作用。此外,俄勒冈州桥梁公司还引进了 ASL 专家,使他们成为 Avant 认证评分员团队的一员,负责审查和评定每位测试者的答卷。

作为一种视觉语言,ASL 为在线评估带来了新的测试设计和技术挑战,我们很高兴在开发测试的过程中能得到 Bridges Oregon 的专家支持。ASL 是一种在全国中小学和大学中迅速发展的语言。针对 ASL 的 STAMP 将满足 ASL 教育项目和 ASL 学习者的需求,提供一种获取数据的方法,以支持分析和专业学习。这将有助于提高学习成果,使学习者有资格获得双语印章。

David Bong首席执行官兼联合创始人

俄勒冈桥 "期待与 Avant 共同参与这一新的机遇,并见证一个新的技术里程碑,在我们的遗产语言计分评估团队的支持下,通过 Avant 创新的计算机自适应技术提供 ASL 评估,这种合作关系意义重大,因为它增加了学校和大学的资源。

俄勒冈桥梁组织执行主任Chad A. Ludwig

常见问题

谁应该参加前卫 STAMP ASL 课程?

Avant STAMP for ASL 专为 ASL 第二语言学习者和聋人儿童(CODA)设计。接受能力评估可用于评估各种 ASL 学习者。表达能力评估仅适用于 13 岁以上的学习者,以符合针对年龄较小的测试者的隐私法。

Avant STAMP for ASL 的系统要求是什么?

Avant STAMP for ASL 使用全动态视频来测试接收和表达技能,这需要强大的网络连接和当前的计算机。测试的手语表达部分需要一个电脑摄像头。

Avant STAMP for ASL 目前与 PC、Mac 和 Chromebook 上的 Chrome 浏览器(最新版本)兼容。

有关整体系统、设备要求和浏览器功能,请参阅我们的《评估技术指南》

带宽要求是多少?

Avant STAMP for ASL 使用全动态视频来呈现接受和表达技能的内容。带宽要求将取决于同时尝试进行评估的应试者人数。限制人数将有利于确保视频流的最高质量。

有关整体系统、设备要求和浏览器功能,请参阅我们的《评估技术指南》

何时提供结果?

考生完成每个部分的考试后,即可获得接收部分 的分数。这些成绩由计算机自适应引擎评分。请务必刷新页面以获取更新。
表达部分的分数可在考试结束后 20 至 22 个工作日内获得。 分数可能会更早提供,因此请定期查看测试结果屏幕,以确定评分进度。在繁忙的测试期间(3 月至 6 月),评分可能需要更长的时间。请做好相应计划。

你们有其他语言的评估吗?

是的,我们提供不同配置和语言的许多其他测评。请访问我们的 "测试概述 "页面,查看每种测评可用的语言。

STAMP for ASL 测试的每个部分需要多长时间?

感知:35-40 分钟
表达:20-25 分钟

学习者在 Avant STAMP for ASL 评估中会遇到多少问题?

接受性:约 30 道选择题
表达:3 个提示

如何为参加 STAMP for ASL 考试的考生做好准备?

由于评估具有在线和记录的性质,建议应试者确保遵守以下准则。

  • 应试者的手和脸必须在摄像机的拍摄范围内。
  • 背景中不应有其他人。
  • 灯光应使考生的脸部清晰可见,前面要有光线,后面不能有窗户,以免造成剪影效果。
  • 将对应试者适当的面部表情和 ASL 语法的使用进行评估。
  • 使用面罩或长发带遮住眼睛、戴帽子或戴遮挡面部表情的深色太阳镜,都会导致熟练度评分降低。
  • 考试期间嚼口香糖将导致能力评分降低。
  • 指法拼写适合用于人名。但是,将指拼用于基本手势或作为完整的回答会导致熟练程度评分降低。
  • 用英语单词顺序语法签名将导致熟练程度评分降低。

我们能提供什么帮助?

如有问题,请填写 "联系我们 "表单
或回答几个简单问题,即可索取报价

已更新:

About Avant STAMP for American Sign Language (ASL)

Avant STAMP for ASL is a first-of-its-kind American Sign Language test. It was developed for second-language learners of ASL and Children of Deaf Adults (CODA) in collaboration with Bridges Oregon. Bridges Oregon is one of only two organizations that deliver the National Sign Language Assessment (NSLA) which uses the Sign Language Proficiency Interview (SLPI) to assess ASL interpreters.

For every test purchased and delivered, a portion of the proceeds will be contributed to Bridges Oregon in support of its mission.

This assessment was developed to align with the same proficiency scale and rigor as all other Avant STAMP tests. The Receptive skill is computer- adaptive and results are available immediately upon completion. The Expressive skill is scored by members of the ASL linguistics community that have undergone Avant Rater Certification training.

Test takers may be evaluated on the Receptive skill (the ability to comprehend ASL) as well as the Expressive skill (the ability to create ASL) including the use of ASL grammar. This computer-adaptive Sign Language test is conducted entirely online and does not require a live interviewer; making it convenient and affordable!

Benefits

full credit results icon.

Credit by Exam

Avant STAMP for ASL helps both Children of Deaf Adults (CODA) and ASL second language learners earn world language high school or college credits for their acquired language skills. Increase access and equity to higher-level courses and programs by offering the Avant STAMP for ASL test!

placement icon.

Place with Confidence

By delivering accurate data on test takers’ real-world language proficiency levels, Avant STAMP for ASL can help place students with some American Sign Language skills into appropriate class levels. 

security icon.

Security

We continuously work to improve our safeguards for testing, test taker data, and proctoring integrity. Avant is compliant with the current data privacy laws and security requirements. Learn more about our Test Security and Integrity.

Certificate icon.

Earn a Seal of Biliteracy

STAMP for ASL is approved for the Global Seal of Biliteracy! Test takers can showcase their skills on college applications, social media, and to prospective employers.

Single Sign On icon.

Clever and ClassLink are single sign-on (SSO) integrations that make rostering your test takers quick, easy, and more secure. Using these integrations means profile information is consistent. This ensures the ability to compare learner test results quickly and efficiently.

A Shared Purpose to Support Access Through Language Learning

Avant Assessment is dedicated to improving equity, access and understanding through the improved teaching and learning of languages. 

For every test purchased and delivered, a portion of the proceeds will be contributed to Bridges Oregon in support of their mission.

Bridges Oregon has Deaf veterans that teach ASL K-16 on their team who are instrumental in providing guidance to the Avant test development team in building the assessment. In addition, Bridges Oregon has introduced ASL experts to be part of the team of Avant certified raters who review and rate individual test taker responses.

As a visual language, ASL presents new test design and technology challenges for online assessment and we are thrilled to now have Bridges Oregon’s expert support as we develop the test. ASL is a quickly growing language in schools and universities across the country. STAMP for ASL will meet the needs of ASL education programs and ASL learners by providing a way to obtain data that will support analysis and professional learning. This will support improvements in learning outcomes and enable learners to qualify for Seals of Biliteracy.

David Bong CEO & Co-Founder

Bridges Oregon looks forward to participating in this new opportunity with Avant and being able to witness a new technology milestone that allows an ASL assessment to be available through Avant’s innovative computer adaptive technology with support from our heritage language scoring assessment team, and this partnership is significant as it increases resources to schools and universities.

Chad A. Ludwig, Executive Director of Bridges Oregon

Frequently Asked Questions

Who should take the Avant STAMP for ASL?

Avant STAMP for ASL was designed for second-language learners of ASL and Children of Deaf Adults (CODA). The Receptive skill assessment may be used as an evaluation for a variety of ASL learners. The Expressive skill may only be administered to learners age 13+ to meet privacy laws for younger test takers.

What are the system requirements for Avant STAMP for ASL?

Avant STAMP for ASL uses full motion video for both Receptive and Expressive skills, which requires a strong network connection and a current computer. A computer camera will be required for the signing-Expressive portion of the test.

Avant STAMP for ASL is currently compatible with only the Chrome browser (the latest version) on PCs, Macs and Chromebooks.

Please see our Assessment Technology Guide for overall system, equipment requirements, and browser capabilities.

What are the bandwidth requirements?

Avant STAMP for ASL uses full motion video to present the content for both Receptive and Expressive skills. Bandwidth requirements will depend on the number of test takers attempting to take the assessment at the same time. Limiting this number will benefit the test takers to ensure the highest quality of video streaming.

Please see our Assessment Technology Guide for overall system, equipment requirements, and browser capabilities.

When are the results available?

Receptive section scores are available as soon as the test taker completes each section. These are scored by the computer-adaptive engine. Be sure to refresh the page for updates.
Expressive section scores are available from 20 to 22 business days after test completion. Scores may be available sooner, so check the test results screen periodically to determine the rating progress. During busy testing times (March-June), scoring may take longer. Please plan accordingly.

Do you have assessments for other languages?

Yes, we offer many other assessments in different configurations and languages. Please visit our Test Overview page to see the languages available for each type of assessment.

How long does each section of the STAMP for ASL test take?

Receptive: 35-40 minutes
Expressive: 20-25 minutes

How many questions will learners encounter on the Avant STAMP for ASL assessment?

Receptive: approximately 30 multiple choice questions
Expressive: 3 prompts

How do I prepare test takers for STAMP for ASL?

Due to the online and recorded nature of the assessment, test takers are advised to ensure they adhere to the following guidelines.

  • Test takers must keep their hands and face within the frame of the camera.
  • There should not be other people in the background.
  • Lighting should allow the face to be clearly visible with light in front of the test taker and no windows behind which creates a silhouette effect.
  • Test takers will be evaluated on appropriate facial expressions; the use of ASL grammar.
  • Using face masks or long hair bands covering the eyes, wearing a hat, or wearing dark sunglasses that block facial expressions will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Chewing gum during the test will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Fingerspelling is appropriate for names. However, using fingerspelling for basic signs or as a full response will result in a lower proficiency rating.
  • Signing in English Word Order grammar will result in a lower proficiency rating.

How can we help?

Complete the contact us form for questions.
Or answer a few simple questions to request a quote.

Updated: